Twitter Facebook YouTube Google+ LinkedIn RSS Feed

Mayo Clinic Transfusion Medicine Receives High Honors at 2014 ASFA & WAA Joint Conference

Dr. Jeff Winters receives the Lecturer Award.

Dr. Jeff Winters receives the Presidential Award of the American Society for Apheresis

Mayo Clinic’s Division of Transfusion Medicine was recognized at the 2014 American Society for Apheresis (ASFA) and World Apheresis Association (WAA) Joint Conference held in San Francisco, Calif. from April 2—5. The conference is the only one of its kind that offers a focus on apheresis medicine in both the donor and patient settings. It is a key educational and networking event for physicians, scientists and allied health professionals in the field of apheresis medicine.

The following Mayo Clinic representatives were recognized at the meeting for their active leadership roles:

Winters Jeffrey Winters, M.D., received the Presidential Award of the American Society for Apheresis, which is bestowed upon a member of the Society who has consistently made major contributions to, and performed outstanding service for the Society over a number of years.
burgstaler Edwin Burgstaler, MT, HP, received the Allied Health Award for an Outstanding Abstract for his abstract titled “The Effects of Adjusting the Mononuclear Cell Sense Level to Improve Automation of Fenwal Amicus Hematopoietic Progenitor Cell Collections.”



This entry was posted in Events, People.